darkkillo.blogg.se

How to use joytokey with controller
How to use joytokey with controller









how to use joytokey with controller
  1. #HOW TO USE JOYTOKEY WITH CONTROLLER HOW TO#
  2. #HOW TO USE JOYTOKEY WITH CONTROLLER INSTALL#
  3. #HOW TO USE JOYTOKEY WITH CONTROLLER SOFTWARE#
  4. #HOW TO USE JOYTOKEY WITH CONTROLLER TRIAL#
  5. #HOW TO USE JOYTOKEY WITH CONTROLLER PS4#

If you have any issues moving it check out the JoyToKey FAQ.

#HOW TO USE JOYTOKEY WITH CONTROLLER INSTALL#

Install JoyToKeys and move lightroom.cfg into the JoyToKeys program file located in your program files folder. Right click the VSCO keys icon on your task bar and select that profile.

how to use joytokey with controller

Install VSCO Keys and run the program, then open my config file jerritpruynxboxlrver1.vkeys.

#HOW TO USE JOYTOKEY WITH CONTROLLER TRIAL#

You will need to download the trial for VSCO Keys or just buy it $60.

#HOW TO USE JOYTOKEY WITH CONTROLLER HOW TO#

How to Setup: I have packaged up all the config files and JoyToKey. My configuration file is attached at the bottom of the post. I went through a lot of trial and error while finding the most comfortable layout, and it will probably change as I use this setup more.

#HOW TO USE JOYTOKEY WITH CONTROLLER SOFTWARE#

Joy To Key: This software allows you to map keys to a gaming remote for free. Below I have created a layout that works with JoyToKey for my Xbox Remote. Customizing your keyboard with the VSCO layout manager online is a little intimidating but worth it in the end. VSCO Keys lets your customize your keyboard keys to adjust all settings. This has to be done using your mouse, a productivity killer. VSCO Keys: This software is amazing! Lightroom does NOT do a good job at letting you create shortcuts for sliders (exposure, temperature, contrast, sharpness, presets). With my old xbox remote, I finally found a way to kick back and relax while editing. My body needs a new position and my eyes need a new perspective. After hours of being hunched over a keyboard and mouse looking at the same wedding, my back, neck and shoulders start to ache. I have a generic preset that corrects and puts my look on each image, then my second pass is mostly touch ups on the face or cropping in tighter. However after culling I only have to clean and heavy edit a few images. While culling I find myself stopping to tweaking images, which slows down this step. I have included program links and configuration files for an easy setup with an Xbox Remote. However by adding VSCO Keys to your workflow you can map almost any Lightroom slider on your remote. We have posted in the past about culling your images using a game-pad. There are a variety of settings inside, so play around with them to your heart’s content.I am always on the search for how to make my editing more productive, because honestly, it isn't my favorite part of being a photographer. To edit it, click on the button you wish to change and then click ‘Edit Button Assignment’ at the bottom of the program towards the middle. The associated button will highlight yellow in the program. If you’re not sure which button is which, press it on your controller. Feel free to of course edit any of them to your usual setup. cfg settings above will assign a fairly simple setup for your controller.

#HOW TO USE JOYTOKEY WITH CONTROLLER PS4#

This profile is for PS4 controller, but it will cover any Xbox buttons as well. Regardless, use at your own risk.ĭoing this will add any buttons that were left out. You cannot bot with these and using them will not allow you to cheat in any way whatsoever in game. * Before I begin, please note that neither of these two programs can manipulate your ability to spam skills in game and will also not work by themselves. Because of this, I wanted to cover the free version first. I, personally, use xPadder, but I realize not everyone can put down $15. JoyToKey is free but has a much more difficult setup that can be confusing and sometimes frustrating. You have unlimited downloads and there’s also a support forum.

how to use joytokey with controller

I’ve had xPadder for several years with no issues. The most important thing to note is that JoyToKey is free while xPadder is a $15 one-time fee. There isn’t an astronomical difference between the two. This tutorial is specifically for JoyToKey, but I will be releasing an addition tutorial for another program called xPadder. So, yes, you can use Maplestory’s built in controller support if you’d like but using one of the two following programs will allow you a much wider variety of options. Maplestory now has built in controller support, however it’s crappy and does not support bumpers and buttons like the start button, options button, or the touchpad button on a PS4 controller. I originally made this guide for a v62 private server years ago. This guide should work for both Xbox and PS4 USB controllers (I have personally used both). This tutorial will tell you how to play Maplestory with a controller. Playing Maplestory with a Controller (JoyToKey)​Hey, everyone! I’m mlemon.











How to use joytokey with controller