darkkillo.blogg.se

Triple play 2001 pc iso torrent
Triple play 2001 pc iso torrent













#Triple play 2001 pc iso torrent series#

I love the way the Madden NFL series allows you pinpoint accuracy as you move around the players and play back the action at various speeds, but this game has none of that. If you can figure that one out, please let me know because I was never able to do it, even after I got the hang of batting.Īnd if you want to see an instant replay, be prepared for some frustration. This bug is a major disappointment, especially when you consider that the addition of all-time greats like Babe Ruth and Mike Schmidt is one of the selling points of this game. The CPU hits at least 75 or 80 home runs in a five-inning home run challenge, which means you'll never win unless you can discover a trick to knocking them out of the ballpark on almost every pitch. The pitch speed meter moves quickly sometimes and crawls at other times. The crowds are blurs of pixels with a few 2D stand-ups in the front rows. The graphics aren't very sharp and will make you keep adjusting the controls on your monitor. It also bugs me that, even if I just want some mindless Arcade-style fun, Triple Play 2001 can't do that very well either. I wanted to feel like I was in control of my own little baseball world, but this game just didn't deliver it for me.

triple play 2001 pc iso torrent

During the season there's a news section, but it doesn't pay attention to cool stuff such as Cal Ripken's 3000th hit (like a certain other game), which is obviously because the game isn't set up for long-term career play. You can see the player of the game and the teams' stats, but you can't even sort them by different categories like you can when viewing season or play-off numbers. It's funny that a much older game like Tony LaRussa Baseball has those options but a state-of-the-art title like this one doesn't.Īnd if you want to see an at-bat-by-at-bat account of the game after it's over (like in Sammy Sosa High Heat Baseball 2001), forget about it. I want to be able to visit the mound and see how my starter is doing and get the stats I need, such as pitch count and numbers of balls and strikes thrown, to make decisions. I want to have to plan out my pitching changes in advance by warming up my relievers in the bullpen before inserting them. I want a game rich with managerial options. If you're like me, it probably bugs you that you can't call for intentional walks or put on a hit and run in this game. Hopefully I am speaking to like-minded folks here.

triple play 2001 pc iso torrent

Then again, if that's what you're after, chances are you don't own a PC and you're playing your sports games on a Nintendo 64 or Sony PlayStation, which means that you're probably not reading this review anyway. I should mention that if you just crave a baseball videogame, then perhaps Triple Play 2001 is for you. They're obviously shooting for gamers who want Arcade-style action while the rest of the field has moved well beyond that archaic mold. So perhaps I was already biased when I loaded Triple Play 2001 onto my PC, but I felt like Electronic Arts, which I always thought was synonymous with realistic sports games, has lost sight of what constitutes a great baseball game. When I was a kid I used to love playing Strat-o-matic Baseball and create my own leagues with their own exciting stories I even wrote up faux newspaper articles which chronicled my athletes' exploits. When I played Sammy Sosa High Heat Baseball 2001, it was obvious that Trip Hawkins and his group at 3DO live for the sport. When it comes to baseball games, I look for realistic action and great gameplay coupled with the ability to manage my team to my heart's content. The bar has been raised, and the new standard is the one by which all current and future sports games must be measured. Now that sports gamers have had a few years worth of games which try to look as close to telecasts as possible, it's time to stop oohing and aahing over 3D graphics, pretty stadiums and true-to-life commentary.













Triple play 2001 pc iso torrent